KES Logo
About KES2019
Online Submission

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Cyber-Physical Systems and Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof Anne Hakansson
IFI, UIT, Tromso, Norway
annehak@kth.se
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Ronald Hartung
Franklin University, USA
Ronaldhartung1@gmail.com

IS02: Numerical Modelling and Recognition Techniques
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Margarita N. Favorskaya
Reshetnev Siberian State University of Science and Technology, Russian Federation
favorskaya@sibsau.ru
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Alena V. Favorskaya
Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology, Russia

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Lakhmi C. Jain
University of Canberra, Australia


IS03: Intelligent Cybersecurity Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Leslie F. Sikos
University of South Australia, Australia
leslie.sikos@unisa.edu.au

IS04: Data Science for Big Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Katsutoshi Yada
Kansai University, Japan
yadalab.conf@gmail.com
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Takahira Yamaguchi
Keio University, Japan
yamaguti@ae.keio.ac.jp

IS05: Knowledge Engineering in Large-Scale Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Dr. Sergey Zykov
National Research University Higher School of Economics - and - National Research University MEPhI, Russia
szykov@hse.ru

IS06: Cybersecurity and Big Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Francesco Mercaldo
National Research Council of Italy, Italy
francesco.mercaldo@iit.cnr.it
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Alfredo Cuzzocrea
University of Trieste & ICAR-CNR, Italy
cuzzocrea@si.deis.unical.it

IS07: Knowledge-based Information Systems Engineering in Optimizing Future Enterprise Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Shastri L. Nimmagadda
Curtin University, Australia
shastri.nimmagadda@curtin.edu.au
Co-Chaired by
Neel Mani
Amity University, India
neelmanidas@gmail.com

IS08: Knowledge-Based Systems for e-Business
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Kazuhiko Tsuda
University of Tsukuba, Japan
tsuda.kazuhiko.gn@u.tsukuba.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Masakazu Takahashi
University of Yamaguchi, Japan
masakazu@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Nobuo Suzuki
Advanced Telecommunications Research Institute International, Japan
nu-suzuki@atr.jp

IS09: Networks for Innovation, Knowledge Creation and Sharing
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Shuichiro Yamamoto
Nagoya University, Japan
yamamotosui@icts.nagoya-u.ac.jp

IS10: Collaboration in Software and System Engineering
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Maria Spichkova
RMIT University, Australia
maria.spichkova@rmit.edu.au
Co-Chaired by
Dr Milan Simic
RMIT University, Australia
milan.simic@rmit.edu.au

KES-2019

23rd Annual
KES Conference
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
Budapest, Hungary
4-6 September 2019